Weekday Whims – Gulab Jamun

So, I tinkered a bit in the kitchen today with some vintage recipes. The rains have been incessant and I picked up this sweet preparation to work on – best eaten warm from the stove. I have made Gulab Jamun in the past and have also featured the preparation on this blog, so I won’t elaborate on the entire cooking process. It is usually something I would attempt to fill out  a weekend – the milk solid based sweet dish just popped into my head and I decided to make it this evening. Here you go!

1
Soaking in warm sugar syrup – all ready to be eaten.
2
Dough balls ready to be fried and then soaked in syrup
3
Playing around with the dough shapes

Here’s my previous post on Gulab Jamun – for those who missed it and would like to know more about the sweet.

https://curiouscat99.wordpress.com/2017/11/27/weekend-kitchen-experiments-gulab-jamun/

 

Pingback for the ragtag daily prompt:

https://ragtagcommunity.wordpress.com/2018/07/11/rdp-41-vintage/

5 thoughts on “Weekday Whims – Gulab Jamun”

Leave a comment